October 14, 2007

  • BEST TOUR EVER!

    i have to say, this tour has been nothing short of fantastic thus far. it is just beyond agreeable to play the new songs. and the folks showing up have been nothing short of the best. however, my favorite bit about this tour is the towels and socks business. i’ll include some pics of this nonsensical wonder! but first i must tell you what happened in houston.

    in houston, a couple of the guys who were staying at the shelter that night came along with the folks that were to pick up the towels and socks. these two grown men, upon seeing the enormous pile of towels and socks began weeping. they could not fathom that a group of people who had come to attend a concert caring what the heck was going on down at a homeless shelter. grown men. weeping over a pile of towels and socks. this is beautiful. this is the kingdom of god, here and now. this is simple. goodness.

    here are a couple of pics:
    towels houston
    houston
    towels san antone
    san antonio

    i’ve also been writing a bit of information on a piece of paper that we’re handing out at each stop of ways to get involved with some organizations that are doing long term work in each of the cities that we’re going to on the tour. click here and then click on “be remedy” in the middle of the cross to check out all of the stuff going on in the cities we’ve hit so far.

    let me know if we’re going to see you at one of the upcoming stops. on this tour we’re getting to hang out with everyone afterwards and i’ve already met a number of you which is just fantastic!

    and don’t forget to bring your towels and socks with you!!!!

    REMEDY CLUB TOUR DATES

    10.03 new orleans. la house of blues
    10.04 austin. tx la zona rosa **sold out**
    10.05 dallas. tx house of blues **sold out**
    10.06 houston. tx berry center
    10.07 san antonio. tx floore’s country store **sold out**
    10.09 albuquerque. nm kiva auditorium
    10.11 phoenix. az celebrity theater **sold out**
    10.12 san diego. ca house of blues **sold out**
    10.13 hollywood. ca the wiltern ***new venue***
    10.14 anaheim. ca house of blues **sold out**
    10.16 san francisco. ca the fillmore **sold out**
    10.18 portland. or the crystal ballroom
    10.20 seattle. wa the moore theater
    10.21 spokane. wa the service station **sold out**
    10.22 boise. id the big easy
    10.24 denver. co fillmore auditorium
    10.25 manhattan. ks mccain auditorium
    10.26 tulsa. ok cain’s ballroom **sold out**
    11.01 chicago. il house of blues **sold out**
    11.07 cincinnati. oh bogart’s
    11.08 philadelphia. pa electric factory
    11.09 boston. ma ***venue change***
    11.10 new york. ny hammerstein ballroom
    11.11 washington. dc 9:30 club
    11.13 raleigh. nc raleigh memorial auditorium
    11.14 columbia. sc township auditorium
    11.15 orlando. fl hard rock live
    11.16 atlanta. ga the tabernacle

Comments (62)

  • First: When I tell those I know are going to one of your concerts about the socks/towels thing, they are so excited about it! Second: we click on ‘be REMEDY’ not remedy is here, Lol. Third: You guys really do rock hard core. Like a hurricane some would say. Peace & Blessings.

  • P.S. Those pieces of paper that you hand are amazing. It really is great how fans of the DC*B and of CHRIST are doing!

  • I really enjoyed the concert at the Berry Center :D Great music, like always. I remember walking on the way to the entrance and the 2 baskets meant for the socks and towels were just overflowing and the piles were stacking up on the floor.
    I’m glad I got to meet you which was awesome, and your beard is nice too haha. Enjoy the worship for the rest of the tour!

  • Amazing. I wish I’d been there!

    God, more often than not, shows up when people do His will. And it’s awesome how very, very simple that will can be sometimes. Towels and socks. Oh, the beauty of simplicity (hmm… that’ s a song…).

    Keep it up!

  • that’s awesome, man… this is really cool, what you’re doin.
    awesome, man, awesome.

  • That’s beautiful. Beauty in the broken. Broken at an amazing love. =]

  • The sheet that you hand out with places to help in the community is absolutely amazing, sir.  It is very well written and an amazing idea.
    Question- Why do type it as ‘G-d’?
    Is that a Jewish thing?

    The Goat

  • we just got back to fresno from your show at the wiltern on saturday. . .even with the extra 2.5 hours added on to our trip from the freeway closure, we are so glad we went.  our three kids (ages 5, 8, & 10) got to worship “crowder-style”, and will never forget it.  our 8 year old son has been playing air-guitar and shouting out remedy lyrics ever since.   best tour ever!

  • I’ll see you in Chicago at the House of Blues!  I’m so stoked to get to see you there, love the new cd.  do you think you guys will get to hang out afterwards there?

  • this is just marvelous.

    you guys really are working hard for the kingdom of god, and it is obviously paying off. peoples’ lives are being changed.

    phoenix was incredible. definitely worth two four-hour plane rides + airport security hassles. getting to see you all afterwards was something i will cherish. genuine words of love from artists whom i respect so much really mean something. 

    keep the spirit alive.
    let your light shine out.

    ps: david crowder band pwns.
    pps: the grand canyon is all that they say it is and THEN some.

  • well, i see no dates for kansas city.

    *is bitter*

  • Thank you for using your influence to make a difference.

    God bless,
    ~Scott

  • hello!  i’m so encouraged by what you guys are doing.  it is an overwhelming and heart-jumping feeling to simply look at the pictures of the towels and socks, and read what you shared.  god must be overjoyed as well.  keep it up! =]

  • That’s amazing. Praise God.

  • caught the show at the wiltern. it was amazing! come back to southern california more often!

  • hi david, such a cool story thanks for sharing. yep, i’ll see you saturday in seattle. looking forward to hearing all the new songs as well as meeting you in person afterwards. hope you don’t mind posing in a picture with me. you probably get that a lot. and, yes, you can count on it, myself and 7 other of my freinds will be bringing towels and socks.

  • im in san francisco
    and i would LOVE LOVE to come see oyu guys
    but its all sold out.
    =(

    thanks though, your new album is a real blessing. genuine passion and enthusiasm for God is SO contagious!!

  • i’ll see you in San Francisco! i can’t wait!

  • i can’t believe how good these concerts were.  dave, you rock i tell you what.  man i would love to hit another venue if possible.  oh man, would i love it.  I’m tired, my feet hurt, i feel completely drained….and I WANT MORE! 

    -jason

  • I have the towels all packed and ready to go. :)    That’s a pretty amazing story in and of itself.  Looking forward to seeing you in Boise.

    –Melanie

  • i will be seeing you in columbia, south carolina. and we will hang. oh yes, the wombat and the crowder will hang and it will be glorious times. glorious times indeed. i’m pumped about the show. can’t hardly wait. last time you guys were in columbia our mutual friend neal told me i should have found him and we could have hung out then. it won’t happen again.

  • David, why aren’t you coming to Nashville?  There’s a huge college population at Belmont University alone that would LOVE to see you.

  • I’ll be there in NYC! Let’s do this!

  • the anaheim show was awesome! you guys were great! loved the key-tar and the guitar hero guitar. =)  

  • db, me and three of my closest pals will be there with towels and socks aplenty. we expect to see you after the show!

  • hey. my name is ben. i’ll be at the stop in manhattan, ks. we have front row seats. also, just in case hogan forgets a bow or something again, i have a jury just down the hall from the stage at mccain. so if you guys need a bow or coffee or whatever…just let me know. have a great day.

  • Praise God for socks and towels!!!

  • i’ll be in atlanta. hopefully with a truckload of socks and towels. i’ve already started collecting.

    sidenote: in the business of naming fruits and vegetables i bet they named the orange before the carrot.
    “What do we call this?”
    “Well, it’s orange, so we’ll call it an orange.”
    “Ok, but what about this one?”
    “Crap.”

  • I live in Portland (Beaverton specifically), OR and I’m not going to be able to get a ticket to the concert, but I would still like to donate towels and socks to the cause.  How can I do that?

  • geeze louise! that sounds brilliant.

    & why aren’t you ever in Virginia Beach so i can be in your glorious presence?! 

  • Believe it or not, people in Tennessee have socks (and shoes). Towels too. That we want to give
    Daaaaaave…..come on. EMI is here. Passion’s been here. The Ryman is here. People are here. Lost people are here. November 17th is a Saturday. You can come, play, hang out and relax afterwards. Sunday morning church is good, you can hit that up.
    Basically..we want you here. I’d love to see you live. And hey, even if you don’t play, you can come and hang out. We can get people together and jam.

  • dcb, ya’ll rock! i loved the show last night at HOB, Anaheim.  the key-tar and guitar hero (like above comment) were amazing! 

  • Sounds like fun! :)

  • YOU GUYS ROCKED LAST NIGHT! I’m still super excited and I refuse to believe its over! Thanks for signing everything at the meet & greet… although my voice is shot, I’m still giddy about it all— thanks for being such a non-distracting musical vessel for our Lord! You guys make praising Him look easy… and FUN! And fun it was. :)

  • i went to your concert at the wiltern.  it made my week :)

    man, i really wanted to get that goodreader certificate signed by you guys, but i couldn’t stay.  i guess i’ll catch you guys next time you swing by LA.

  • That is fantastic!

    Come to Canada!! We will also bring socks and towels…I promise!

  • That’s real cool. Looking forward to seeing you guys in New York. Really glad you’re doing a club tour, but that’s not why I called. On my iTunes, Babylon by Davey Gray came on right after Glory of it all. This was nice.

  • Hey David. Glad the shows are going well… wish I could make it to the one in Ohio!

  • Dave;

    You guys did great this weekend. Let me tell you, i am glad we saw you while you guys were here. i really hope we didnt distract you guys with the poster during the show, we wanted to show some love back but if we did I apologize. it was cool to talk with you during the actual show too your awesome. That sunday at the HOB I took the 6 kids from the YOUth Group with us, they admired you guys so much and enjoyed meeting you at the meet and greet. The only thing we talked about on the way home, was the message about us bringing remedy to people, and meaning what we sing at church. Thak you so much for signing our stuff, and i hope the Poster I gave you reminds you of your fans and how you guys do make a difference. Come Back to Southern Ca more often, and once again, Apologies.

    Abraham

  • see you in philly my friend.

  • How cool that such a basic thing like towels and socks touched the hearts of those two gentlemen.  Reminds me of how Jesus touched so many lives by first meeting their basic needs.  You’ll definintely be seeing us at the HOB-Chicago show, along with armfuls of towels and socks.  I hope I’ll get to see you after the show and shake your hand another thousand times! 

  • Raleigh or D.C……it’s in the works!

  • omann..i wish i could make it…but the SF one is sold outtt

    praise the Lord :)      

  • Marko was namedropping on his blog and I couldn’t resist showing him up, even though your new album is still growing on me and I imagine I would like you even better as human beings than as performers.  Great idea with the socks and towels.  I will copy this during my next whirlwind tour of America.

  • you guys were GREAT at the Wiltern in LA! Thanks for an awesome concert! Hope to see you again soon

  • heh, my bro was at your tour all over cali, on 10.12, 10.13, and 10.14… you might remember him, I think he asked you to sign a guitar hero guitar. still don’t get why though.. but I saw a picture of him on your website, he was wearing a red jacket and you were signing something for him! haha, well, have a great time on tour!

    -Grant =]

  • my wife and i will be at the show in Orlando. I’ll be the tall, 6’7″ guy in the balcony. she’ll be the good looking brunette next to me.

  • Excellent.  Simply Excellent.

  • This is awesome, Im real excited to see you guys when you come to cincinnasty, it will probably be a great time.

  • Yeah, sad day.  Me and my friend Kristina were totally about to buy tickets to the Tulsa show…SOLD OUT!!!!  So sad.  I don’t know what I’m going to do with myself now.

  • still not coming to Michigan that saddens me……Glad your having a good time on tour and meeting ppl. Have fun

    much love,Ciara

  • you guys should tour down to Virginia Beach sometime.

  • thanks for the great show in san francisco!  its a bit sad that we let you leave the fillmore without an encore. we tried!

  • Hey Dave, caught your show at The Fillmore in SF yesterday.  I hope we were loud enough for you!  And yes, all my friends and I brought towels and socks!  I really enjoyed the live version of “Surely We Can Change!”  It sounds even better than on the cd!
    I don’t know if you remember me, but I asked you to leave a message for my cousin while taking a picture a few years back.  It’s too bad I didn’t get the chance to meet all of you again!  Now that I know a little about electric guitars, I would have loved to talk to Jack too.  My friends and I only brought one Good Reader, so we couldn’t all come up and see you… so we gave it to some one else.  Oh well… there is always next time!  And I’m sure there will be a next time.

  • That’s a stinkin ton of socks and towels! When you come to Georgia, we need to make a heap and you must jump in it. Just for kicks. I’ll have to see if I can stay late and hang out with you guys. I definitely want some autographs and pictures for memories.

  • That is so amazing!!! What a brillant idea!!! I really wanted to go to the concert in New York City but my uncle is getting married and where flying out to California so I can’t go =[ I really wish I could though…you guys are like my favorite band…I guess I’ll just wait till next time….have a great day!!

    In Christ,

    Leah <><

  • wHA? No Memphis this tour? Welllllll…..What about Jackson Ms? Southaven? ARKANSAS! Don’t leave us southeasterners (is that a word, really?) out, we dig DCB! We drove to Jackson MS from the tip of the Sip to see you guys with Third Day, I hope to see you guys closer than New orleans soon!
    -Brenda (My Spacious Cranium)

  • David, why no St. Louis dates?? Where are ya man??

  • happy end of the tour!  hope you guys get home soon for thanksgiving

  • So, I do not actually believe it is likely to work. go 5 0. Pretty helpful data, thanks so much for this article. site 0 go. Hey, there is a great deal of effective info above! 4 7 8. Thanks so much for the post, very helpful info.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *