Comments (100)

  • I like that cover, it is like a blending of classical and science.

    But yes, Mr. Crowder, it is wonderfull reading about the progression of your newest album (which I await with baited breath), you probably don’t remember me… But we met at the Dare2Share in St. Louis back in February, I showed you an old picture of my father where he looked almost exactly like you, you wrote him a note on the back which said “It is scary to state into such a mirror” (or something like that, I haven’t seen it in awhile) and you asked me if I got fatherly feelings whenver I looked at you, haha… But yes, I thought I would say that my father loved your signing the picture (he wants to frame it, no kidding).

    God bless and keep up the good work.

  • what’s the rest of the story about walking in the sky?  our feet are on the ground but…???  please continue!

  • yes very nice

  • you guys are awesome!

    marcie

  • i think it’s cool that you email my brother…when he emails you…(jacob)….that’s my random thought i just had…thought i’d share…

  • enjoyable, reminds me of TC Mits

  • I’m looking foward to the new CD like I look foward to a nice tall glass of iced tea.  Alot.  Good evening.     -levi-

  • see you this fall, cant wait for the new cd.

  • woooohooooo! #10! david you are awesome. love then update! thanks for everything. notice the name. In Christ, nat9321

  • beautiful.

    a collision is coming!! jahsdfhasdflk!!

  • sorry, it’s supposed to be love the update, which i really do……..nat9321

    you got to come to south bend,in! lol. love your music….and your book. sry for the 2 comments!haha.

  • YAY! ^____________________^

  • WAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHHHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA THANKS FOR DROPPING BY MY XANGAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA AHHHHHHHHHHHHHH AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

  • Awesome cover!

    Again, can’t wait for YEC!!

    -Sara

  • hey! i love you, dude! Keep Rockin for Jesus

  • ha ha………….2 comments above mine……..hilarious the whole YEC!!
    thing threw me off, but it obviously stands for something>

    Anyways..yeah…….the howes are cool folks.
    say…..i’m a fellow musician myself, and like
    to write my own stuff, as well as play Neat-o
    music like your own………..just one question
    as far as lyrics go……….how do you narrow down
    a certain idea
    and as far as tunes…………i just try putting wierd chords
    together……..and wondered what u choose to do.

    u know………i guess ur somewhat of a role model
    ha ha ha ha ha——-thanks for responding
     -CrackerJack-

  • and i’ve always wondered……what is up with the
    guy standing in the atomic Spirogram thingy w/ like
    4 arms and 4 legs………..odd

  • sweetness…….awesomeness…..coolness….uhh i have no more -ness words…..lata davey

  • That is a very sweet cover.

  • yey for another post!

    :)

    awesome

  • I’ll see you at the La Convention Center bro haha

  • Your music is awsome……..I hope to learn guitar. I have a guitar just dont know how to use it.
    You should come back to Texarkana and do Hot Hearts agian. It is not the same without The Crowder Band.

  • Omigosh! I love your music. I absolutely cannot wait to hear your new CD. I jumped up and down when I found out you were releasing a new one. Huzzah for you and your music! You always inspire me to  keep looking to God. Keep up the awesome work.

  • hey by the way, you wouldn’t happen to have AIM would you, I understand if you dont want give out your Screen Name or you dont have it. Im just curious. First Baptist Church Texarkana, TX rules!

  • dave…once again a true mark of genius….first a guy with headphones, then a lightbulb, then onto a lime, then to something about raw fish and the sun setting, onto a sweet action bookcover…you’ve done it again. keep up the good work….

    -chad

  • you are such an amazing writer and muscian!

    i played one of your songs last summer during a devo i was doing for my 14 year old campers and one of them became a christian!!!

    God is awesome!!!

    you rock!!

  • Wow, Mr. David Crowder, you’re so popular.

  • Oh snap, son.

  • hey hey david! I’m definitely getting your new CD! Hope everything is going well! I love your music! JAMA was amazing when you lead praise..cause you got everybody so pumped up! take care!

    g-race

  • Qué onda guero?

  • wow, this site is definately more convincing than dacrowdster. sometime, things just arent as they appear. if this is the real david crowder, whats it like to have so many fans. it must be hard not to lose your head sometimes… then again, there could be advantages as well.

  • Hey love your music.GOD SO ROCKS!!!

  • glimpses of what is to come…. preparation for impact with this incoming collision….nuances of what we should expect…. pictures of a great thing about to unfold…. hints as to what we should expect…

    HECK YES….

    bracing for impact here on my part…

  • Your are awsome David… I love your music!!! Hope to See you at DCLA ’06

  • sweet pandom pic. I’m into alot of photography, drop by my site sometime and check it some out. most of the stuff up there is random roses, but hey, its me. ^_^

  • hmmm… crazy

  • ………..breathtaking…..

  • indosession nowz…

  • haha…i love it.

  • Don’t know if this is really you but you guys are stinkin awesome.  Coming from a black man that’s saying alot!  HAHAH just kidding

    SIMMONS

  • that’s a really cool cover!!!

    i’m from crossway church…we went to JAMA and my friend was videotaping you guys while you were signing. you guys are so great! may God bless you in all that you do.

  • i have a slightly hard time believing this is really david crowder.

  • Mr. Crowder, I hear your coming to Burlington, NJ. I’m excited to praise with you brother. You may know my Youth group. We are affiliated with JAMA and I believe I met you at Philadelphia. I may be wrong though. Hope to see you soon.

  • I’M COMING TO SEE YOU GUYS! oct 1, la convention center. WOOT! i’m excited (:

  • AMAZING! sweet music. jessi

  • wonderful bookcover…

    wonderful King.

    cant wait to see you come to Los Angeles. you should have a release party out here in SoCal. it would make me smile real big.

  • [and this is the difficulty with symbols. they are never quite proper. they are always a bit broken... “this is the essence of art. we are creating broken containers.”]
     
    Question: what in life is NOT symbolic?  And if what you say is true, that all symbols break down at a certain point, then what in life is not broken and insufficient?  And if you cannot find a pure form at the end of all of this brokenness, then this overwhelming question remains:  what is knowable?  We all say that we can know God.  Can we?  Can we know each other? The only way for God and fellow man to be knowable is if there is a common substance.  How is it possible that God and Man have this commonality without compromising the Aseity of God (the purity of his being?).  How is it possible that God himself could know us without that knowledge making an internal change in his being?  Maybe this collision of which you speak is more profound than we can truly imagine.  Perhaps purity itself resides in the interface between the created and the divine—that fine line where both God (pure being) and man (created being) are absolutely knowable. Without this “epistemic form” there would be no way to communicate. We say we believe it, but do we really?  Do we really believe in a God who is this close, this personal, this intimate with our very beings…this necessary?  Do we really live as if the Kingdom of Heaven were now, inside of “broken” forms?  If you could find that razor fine line, that beautiful interlacing of God and Man, that beautiful point of fusion, of pure energy, you would have found perfection.  3+4.  You would have found incarnation.  You would have found Christ.  Christ is the bridge.  Do we have any idea who true that statement is in the physical? How strange this seems in light of traditional theology…God is not “up there” anymore and here we are with our bodies somehow in His sky.  And he is here…and here…and here…

  • I am trying to see how many comments I can get . . . so please help me, and thank you for the comment.

  • I can’t wait to come to youth specialties in nashville.. and rock it out in worship with you guys.

    later

    the former xanga: http://www.xanga.com/timelint

  • heh, ummm…… is this the really that singer guys xanga? because if it is he’s got more xanga’s then i can count! i don’t know if i’ve ever heard what he plays…… maybe i have on the radio? i’m not sure, well i’ve got fiends that like that band, but i’m still trying to think of what they sing!

    ~Teniel

  • I used to love drawing those atoms as a lil’ kid… yea…
    I love your music :) ONly you is awesome~!
    Cain’t wait fo’ yo’ new one
    fasho fasho

    hey aren’t you comin to San Fransico for a huge concert?

  • hey sir. i saw you at ubc sunday and it was amazing. if you have an amazing memory then im cory…that funny lookin guy who came up and talked to you and whatnot about little indescripancies within my mind about what you talk to david crowder about. it was so awesome how like it wasnt like david crowder band was there for a concert, it was like hey the lead worshippers are gonna come play and i thought that was cool. and…if you read your comments…which i hope you do but if you dont thats ok because you get like 100 a day and i cant imagine what reading 100 comments a day must be like, but here is a test to see if you do, cuz im just clever like that. just comment back and tell me your single most favorite word. and we’ll let that be the end of the does david read his comments battle. brilliant!

  • oh and by the way…i had that good reader thing printed out and everything on my desk ready to go for the dcb to sign and acknowledge my good readership however although i am a good reader, i am not a good bringer of papers. so maybe you should make something about that…

  • …interesting…i like the cover…interesting…

  • Seriously, come to northern california and have a concert…

    makes me very sad.

  • mmmmm, the inspiration i think? revival now!!! yeayuh.

  • Heh. Do you comment back?

  • ok…so your the flippin man….

    i started this blogring…didnt know if u would want to join it…

    http://www.xanga.com/groups/group.aspx?id=1524146

  • I FRIGGIN LOVE YOU JOIN THE IM GROWING A CROWDER BLOGRING

  • “Sunsets & Sushi” You guys did an awesome job with it, I wish more people would dare to take a step in that direction. Keep it Up.  In Him, HOPE

  • Hey, I like thine xanga, and yer music!!!

    your “crowder” is cool too.

    I think you started a “crowder” revolution.

    anyhoo, god bless you

    Cody Green         *proverbs 3:6*

  • i think my grandma has that book.

    Look forward to seeing you in shreveport on the 12th were pumped.

    be blessed.

    chrisTopher

  • hey…i just wanted to say that your songs… have changed my life… when im going through the worst strougles i can think of…. your just pull me right out of it…. your awesome.. and i see god everytime i see you and hear your music… thanx agian for everything….

                                            Your brother in Christ…Kevin

  • i looove your concerts!!!

  • Hey! You did a GREAT job at church this morning!!  I love “Here is Our King”!! You need to sing that EVERY week!!  Oh… and I wanna see your new “school shoes”!! 

  • I think it is pretty cool.

  • u totaly rock man

  • I just wanted to thank everyone from David’s blog who came over to mine to drop lies of prayer. This is the case so far, NO CANCER! Praise God, yeah, it is weird though. I have a lot of pain in my left knee and leg often. It turned out to be something else, but it still must be looked into. I guess my doc says I am still at very high risk for leaving remission, so we got myself a new oncologist and I will be getting regular screenings until they rule it all out. The blood tests look good though. After that, it will be every 3 months I go for screenings and tests. I am very thankful for all your prayers, but is this really Crowder’s site? I feel pretty weird posting prayer requests over something so serious if someone is messing around. Whatever. God Bless.

    Mathew

  • Well I saw you at Fun In The Son which was awesome. Ok, can you please somehow prove that you really are David Crowder? I mean either by a random picture of yourself that you take, or by saying something that fake people wouldn’t know. Thanks.

  • I am really really excited for new music from the band.

    Come to Indianapolis again sometime soon.

    in christ

    jacktopher meils

  • You guys are awesome!! I loved seeing you live….Are you coming back to Springfield MO anytime soon?

  • u guys are beyond awesome

  • David, you are so awesome, I can’t put in words how awesome your lyrics are, I just wish I was as talented as you, but what are awesome people for?

  • you gys rock!!!

    <3gabby

  • I looking forward to the new cd coming out!I have been scince i bought your last cd.

  • david.

    i CANNOT believe you released the COLLISION version of “HERE IS OUR KING” on your myspace.

    IT SOUNDS AWESOME!

    3 + 4 = 7 indeed.

  • I love your Mom and Dad…they are awesome people whom I love dearly!

  • hi david crowder, my name is stephanie and i know this is a very long shot, but my youth minister adores your band, you are by far his fav. and to thank him for all he has done for us, for his birthday we wanted to know if MAYBE you could do a show, now i know this will be at a cost, but we are willing, and xanga is a pretty crazy way to try and contact you if you evne read these comments, but its the only way i know how and i didn’t know if there was anyway that you could possibly do this for us….i understand if you cannot, but it would truly be appreciated if you could at all possibly do it….thanks so much and if you can if you could just comment me back on my xanga….that would be wonderful…thanks SO much!

  • hey names brian. i just wanted to let you know i know this 40 sum year old guy thats obsessed with you. seriously. haha. anyways hope your days are going good. i appreciate your ministry.

    Brian

  • David I am the 40 some year old guy Brian just commented on.  Actually I am 45 years old, and yes I do very much appreciate your band and the music you write and sing.  God has used it greatly in my life.  Cant wait for COLLISION.  Mick 

  • love ur music

  • Hey your music is awesome i can’t wait for your new cd

                                               Joey

  • hey! just wanted to say hey, and that our youth group is so absolutly in love with you! haha i go to west robinson baptist church, in robinson, which is right outside of waco, i dont know if you’ve heard of it. umm anyways, i just wanted to let you know that we absolutly adore you and all that you do, and to keep it up!

    love, sierra

  • Mr. David Crowder

    I just found this website. I really think that your song…. “Here is out King” is awesome.. i jst cant stop listening to it…

    you are truly a great artist and worshipper.

    -dongjoo  aka   daniel lee

  • time for a new post crow man

  • The new album will be fantastic. As are all the other ones. Right now Im reading “Praise Habit”. Im enjoying it thoroughly. God has really blessed you with some gifts Mr. Crowder, thanks for sharing them! God bless. -joey

  • Hello David! I just wanted to say thanks for letting God use you. Your music has always uplifted and encouraged me. The words to your songs seem to speak the things that my heart can’t find the words to vocalize. You are a great light and you shine so brightly for God. Thanks again! It was great meeting you Friday. It always nice to meet fellow Texans! Hope to see you again some time soon. God Bless! Grace Martens

  • a blessing to those passionately seeking God’s renown, you are.

  • mr. crowder

    i have been wanting to thank you for some time now. to thank you for your music, how it has truly blessed my spirit and put words to some of my reachings toward heaven. i have so many wonderful memories of car rides with my brothers, windows down and the night air blowing in our faces, all of us singing our lungs out to crowder songs, birsting with gladness as we lift up praise to the king together. i want to thank you for your book. i’m not usually one to idolize a person and seek out their writings and xangas and music and such, but i was told to read your book and i have found it has unlocked a part of life for me that seemed inaccessable. your words have helped me realize what it’s like to truly live for God with His heart beat put in my own and how i truly can find Him in everything i do. i also want to thank you for living out loud. i don’t actually know you, but somehow you have made your faith and your life with Christ accessable for so many people to draw inspiration from, and it amazes me that you are so bold with your transparency with others. you truly live an example of a life constantly pointing to the greatness of Jesus and His love that will one day shake the earth.

  • i m so totally going to be the happiest grl on september 27

  • Hey so your THE david crowder!? I am a huge fan! I love your music!!!!!! Sunsets and sushi was awesome! Definatly the remix; Man that was sweet. Well please comment me back it would mean alot to me. Thanks.  ~ Blake ~

  •  I find it absolutely hilarious that you can just post a picture of some random book, and get over a hundred comments. I also like how people try to interpret why you put the picture out what it says to you. I wonder if you just get bored one day and are like hey guys lets go to google images, find some random picture, post it, and watch the encouraging words roll in. I think it’d be easy to get a pat on the back with out any real effort lol. Keep up the randomness

    Shawn Boyd

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *