Comments (58)

  • AWESOME!!

    ahwww i wish I was there…

    well, take care.

    (hahaha that rhymed.)

    <3

  • must have been AWESOME!

  • This post must win for the most pictures of a post ever! lol…looks like you had a great time Well have a wonderful day full of God’s love

  • YAY! I remember half of those people. Especially the squirrel and the guy who made out with the squirrel … uh-huh.

  • thats a lot of people.

  • charlie hall played a concert at my church last night
    he’s one cool dude

    what’s up with you sixstep guys & crazy hair??

    louie giglio showed up
    i got to meet him too

    when are you and tomlin coming to my church??

  • tall white man gives short korean kid tshirt.

    its so tight around my neck. so tight.
    my mustard skin wishes not to cooperate with sky-blue idaho.
    the glorious fragrance of texas barn clashes with glorious scent of kimchi and rice.
    too much glory for one house.
    it scarcely covers my pits.
    i look like a darn fool.

    but im smiling so much.

    thanks crowder. eray and i would do it again. f’sho.
    the $20 pretty much saved our lives. i shall post the full story on my xanga.

  • That must have been awesome! Wish I could have been there. Love the squirrel! lol

  • What beautiful people.  Wow, I didn’t recognize a single person, probably ’cause I wasn’t there.  I wish I had been!  That looks like it was a lot of fun.  Maybe next time.  Havae fun finishing up this week!

  • Wonderful pictures of wonderful people.  Nice work.     -levi-

  • there i am!

  • Wow. Thats amazing. You posted a oicture of everybody? You rock!

    God Bless!

             ~Nick

  • Looks like yall had an awesome time.  Wish i could have been there, if it weren’t for finals week, i would have…..Maybe next time?  So when are you and the band coming up to Fayetteville, AR?  Anyway, have a wicked awesome day, and keep doin what you’re doin.

    Ringo

  • i like the squirrel

  • That’s an insane amount of people. Wow.

  • man i just heard the story from mike whang.  amazing

  • just keepin on smiling at this end

  • As I was scrolling down all the pic’s I had this interesting thought about how all these people who were at your ho down are more then likely christians……. and I kept scrolling and scrolling and then I imagined that let say God had a snap shot of all of us (his children) and posted them like you did, I wonder how long I would keep scrolling for…….who knows how long…..but it was just neat how that came into my mind. And as I was looking at all the pictures I was thankful for all these brothers and sisters I have who I don’t know now but in glory I will….  I know this sounds random and maybe odd but I just felt like sharing this with you. 

  • wOWW! its DAvID tO The CroWdER! hah! never thought i would come across your xanga – and i live in waco and did you know that i JUST found out that you were a wacoan yourself? hah!

  • Look at all the pretty people.

  • WOW

  • man i wish i went! haha i know a guy from the picture bunch! i know yire! the guy from LA! (:

  • i’m flaming with jealousy

    but.. it heard the whole story.. and i was in awe.. and have it all capture on my trusty digi cam

  • hahah. im another friend of the 2 korean boys (eray and mike) that drove frm LA to show up at your hoedown tired and broke. (: jst wanted to say that i thought that was awesome how you jst helped them with some bread and a shirt and $20. i really felt the love there.

  • wow… a plethora of people partaking in p… i’m not even gonna try…

    and i was stuck in Michigan scraping for leftovers from 3 nites ago… when i could have been in waco eating fine meats from the pistol… the proverbial pistol smoker… FROM MICHNA’S… where i would be able to carry a tray thru the best buffet that side of the Mississippi… and i’m stuck in the Hand…

    THAT’S IT… I’M MOVING…

  • my big break is gonna happen. i just know it.

  • i saw a total of 5 asians… two of them being people i know, and the third being me… yeah, it just so unfortunately happens im the second to last picture that has a big red x…

    what an experience, the stories will never die, it has become legendary… 20 bucks, moonpies, bread, peter pan peanut butter… idaho tshirt… wow, do it again… soon, make it summer, please, this time, like in august… like second week of august, make it a three day pool party, yes.. baptisms in the pool, and symbolizm witht he three days.. yall get it?! yall get it?! hahahuck *snort* hahahyuck *snort* hahahhock

    mmmm. Crowder. Enjoy.

    im a pepper, your a pepper, shes a pepper, hes a pepper, were a pepper…

  • WOW, them there’s a lot of faces.

    HOLLA!

  • awesome xanga dude. i m in awe.

  • omg.  it must have taken a long time putting up all those pics.  as long as you had fun!

  • *sings* which one doesn’t belong!

  • IT IS REALLY DAVID CROWDER I DO BELIEVE I DO BELIEVE!!!!!!

  • i’m from Michael Whang’s church… We Love Your BAND!!! Can’t wait to hear what you guys have next for the next CD!!!! Wish i coulda gone too!

  • The pic of the plastic squirrel is cracking me up.  I want background info on the squirrel.  What’s it’s name?  Why was it at the hoedown?

  • David,

    That is very very cool you guys had such a good time! What a sweet time of community and fellowship it must have been, and if I lived in Waco I would have been there. All three of us would have.

    I know that you recieve tons of these comments and it may be hard to read them all, but I wanted to invite you to read the last post on my weblog. Something very cool has been birthed by God through my wife and I, the ministry we have prayed for many years now. You and the band, your words, music, etc have been part of the birthing of this ministry, The Mission”s Flame. Read the entry and you’ll get more of an idea of what we stand for. Could you tell us what you think? This would help a lot. Well, I won’t keep you. Pray for us.

    Mathew

  • Was that a pic of Dr. Phil?

  • just passin by

  • lol….thanks for posting all of the pics!  especially our squirrel!

  • That was just really… amazing. I mean I’m not surprised that you did it, because you’re amazing…well mediocre… haha just joking. Seriously though, this was such an awesome entry. A bunch of random pictures. It makes everybody think about why you put them there, instead of reading and/or skimming words and saying ‘Cool, I read David Crowder’s Xanga entry today.’ We get to look at each and every one of those people, and wonder what they were doing there, what they were thinking when David Crowder took their picture, and wondering how their day had been. You left it to us to interpret, instead of spoon feeding it to us. I really have no clue if that’s why you’ve posted them here…

    But that’s the point I think…

    <>< Brooke

  • I understand what was going on when they were taken, just so you know… but my above statements still stand. Ok… just thought I’d put that out there…

    <>< Brooke

  • thats alot of pictures!! sweet!!

  • WOW!!! Looks like all of ‘Dutton’ was there, and most of the youth leaders from your (and also my current) old church, FBC Woodway. Are you also in the track you let Bob sing on? Can’t wait for the next album.

  • dude.

    my friends are on your site.

    what is this about? who are you? do you know a man named geo w. bushwack?

  • btw… “solley” and “bwack” used to live next to my friend.. now “mike d” does. One time i saw him. i was afraid to say hi because 1) he has a wife. 2) he looked like he could possibly have a gun [not a bad idea when you live by baylor]. and 3) he has brown hair…. reasons 1 + 2 were decent but looking back, i feel like number 3 was really the underlying factor.

    hey, would you ever play at common grounds? i wouldn’t either… they don’t allow animals.

    love christa dawn

  • i wish i could have gone my friend Chelsea went and she told me all about it the next mornin..u hafta have it again bc i havnt met u yet!! :( have a great day!!

  • so many people…..and a squirel

  • oh man… i luv the faces

    wish i was in TX..

  • wow, I miss UBC..thanks for posting some familiar faces…

  • wow…that was janalee…crazy

  • thats a lot of ppl

  • those are some of the most random ppl.

  • WOW i made it! i made it through like a million photos!!

  • my sister is on there!! yay.

  • I think I must be the only one who does not know what those pictures are from. But it was really awesome seeing all those different people…..look how creative God is… eh….mmmm:o)

  • that is a LOT of people! Looking forward to the new album.

  • that seem like you had a lot of fun and there was alot of different people there

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *