September 6, 2004

  • there are things you should know before we begin. this is delicate. it may involve some amount of pain. it may bring some small joy. it may not. motives might be impure. in fact i should tell you now that the reason i am here is because there are others who claim to be me and i know no other course of action than my presence. so here i am. i am here to present myself and so i stumble in. i’m unsure where to put my feet. so i will step softly and hope you find me.

    david

Comments (20)

  • It looks like you have been found

    Anthony <><

  • seeing that band name and album totally freaked me out because one of my favorite bands of all time, Five Iron Frenzy, released a song titled “New Year’s Eve” on their final album “The End is Near”.

    it’s really cool to see you on Xanga.

  • welcome friend. i see and believe, i have faith that many others will slowly learn of your truth, and begin to believe and have faith also, we will read your words. god be with you, amen.

  • Hey david,
    Seriously, you only having 3 COMMENTS on your first post.

    That’s an injustice.
    So here’s my 2 eprops :)

  • Sweet, comment #5… only 8 months late :)

  • Heck, I’ve always been prone to the occasional bandwagon…..

  • Hey well I wanted to see how far back this thing goes… I really like the new cd. uhmmm, have a good day.

  • i to wanted to see how far back this went and i will make my way through the entire life of this xanga with time. i love your music and i cant wait to see you in anderson again this year. and dont worry i will have my airhorn just like the last time you were in anderson.

    Nick Hutchison!@#$%^&*()

  • i love you. comment back

  • wow i’m not the only looser who has gone back to the beginning. you would never know that i am guilty of such a thing except that i was inspired to inform you by the other 6 people that have gone before me. i have to say that i am excited to read the whole thing… eventually. i promise i will let you know when i reach the current posts.

  • Hey David, last time I saw you was a month or so after you wrote this. Passion conference in Nashville. An amazing time. Glad you’re on xanga. When I get some money I look forward to getting your new CD. Cheers, 
                  -David
                  < 

  • wow this site is way cool.

  • yeah. i found you. again. i guess.
    or not.

  • david. you’re the greatest.

  • Sometimes it’s best to go back to the beginning to say hello. So … howdy.

  • LIke others, I’ve gone back to the beginning to say hello.
    Haha, although this might seem lame, i am excited to read the whole thing.
    definitely will comment when i reach the recent posts you’ve made.

    God bless!

  • I’m confused.
    Was the “dacrowdster” never yours to begin with then?
    And if I had sought to discovere these early entries sooner
    How less pained I would be in anticipation for “A Collision.”
    Then again this entry was on my birthday. Cool.
    You’re awesome to start off on such a cool day.

  • I read it all, every entry; not sure why. Started at the beginning and clicked the “older>>” link several times. I confess I feel a bit stalkerish. Like I’ve gained too much information about someone I’ve never met. The information was pertinent as I’m trying to decide what to do. How to do “it”… life’s complicated, I’m sure you know, so figuring how to do anything much less “it” can be quite difficult. The “it” is the first step, the firmly planted force setting in motion a chain of subsequent events. But “it” is the hardest thing to do, to understand. I feel this tug, a pulling at my heart, like a second heartbeat which pulsates in and out. I’ve tried to ignore it but it won’t go away. I’m scared of it, I don’t know what to do with it. But certain things have resonance with it and cause it to stir up inside me like a choir climbing through anthems and arpeggios. I think that is why I read your blog; after finishing I feel the choirs still singing inside me. I’m searching and praying that I’ll discover “it” though I’m scared, though “it” feels like an emotional vertigo. “It” compels me to move towards something but the closer I get the more scared I become. Like standing on the edge of some cliff, hoping for something to help me jump, maybe to fly, but it’s the first step that has me frozen. Maybe I hoped reading everything would push me off, set me in motion, but maybe that’s not how it works. The choirs are still singing and I don’t know how to interpret all this. Life sure is complicated sometimes.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *