Comments (130)

  • Beautiful pictures!  Did you draw them urself, hehe???

  • The record promises to be amazing.

  • those pictures show amazing promise… keep up with it and you might be a famous artist someday…. oh wait….~Justin

  • awesomeeeeeeeeeee, at lesat they are better than my art =D

  • so sad

  • Good times man, good time

    - LyNn

  • Hi.
    Loved that picture post down there.

  • Wicked Awesome!

  • now its time for the new album kick off part back in LA…at the avalon!!!! yay!!! (please say you guys are coming back here for another kick off concert …)

  • frenzy should be fun…. michigan is thirsting for a collision…. show us properly how to crash divinely into hallelujah as you always do…. tracking may be done…. but the journey ain’t over yet….

    awaiting DC*B in MI…

    Grace and peace
    Eugene

  • on that note…
    come back to LA… come back to home… =)

  • hi david crowder! well i’m just dropping by to say hi haha  i wanted to go to jama but now i can’t go cause of family problems well you’re awesome! Jesus loves you!

  • we’ll be awaiting yur sweet arrival here in L.A. :)    looking forward to it, VERY much

  • Good luck on the Album. Im looking forward to hearing from you this summer. Peace

  • ohh it’s one picture! divided into fours! I get it…

  • i saw you at target!

  • whooo rock on the album’s gonna be pretty sweet

  • what an artist.
    please make sure Tyler, Texas is on the tour schedule… please??
    –Chelsea

  • you guys finish!?

  • you know, its the end of recording for you. end of school for me. there is a lot of ends. and with them bittersweet feelings. but an end also means something else, a beginning. for you it is the beginning of post studio production, also the beginning of more concerts. for me its the beginning of the summer, and the beginning of seeing you in those concerts. i plan on going to two of them. (1) the one at summerfest in houston (2) the one at six flags in arlington. hopefully you’ll put on a good show…. one more thing. does the name “durham” ring a bell?

  • I have heard that 2 positive make a negative and vice versa.  So when you say no your actually saying yes?

  • its pointless…

  • so i am totally reading Praise Habit for the second time right now….and I just wanted to say its amazing…i love how God has used to to minister to millions of people through your music and also this book. I learn something everytime i pick it up…i look at praise in a whole different way now. JESUS RULES. thanks for your service and your heart.
    “Praise him under Open Skies…Everything breathing Praising GOD!!”

    TiffanyMarie

  • WHEN DOES THE ALBUM COME OUT????? ANY PROJECTED DATES??????

  • aww… i’ll be waiting impatiently for the release!

  • Like your site.

    Blessings,

    r

  • I love your artwork, I’m sure you could sell it for millions of dollars! haha. Good Luck with “The End” I will miss watching those cams. Much Love

  • quite random…i like it

  • You’re awesome, but giving you 0 eProps makes me stand out a bit more :) See you at Cornerstone!

  • Well that was interesting…

  • hey if you have time…look at my xanga page…my friend helped me make a header with a picture i took of you at passion 05′ i think its super sweet!! i love you guys

    God Bless
    TiffanyMarie

  • hurray~~

    oh man… can’t wait

  • Myspace AND Xanga?

    You are a blogging animal.

  • hey man.. whats up.. im sure you get this junk all the time but it would be awesome to have your e-mail address and be able to send e-mails back and forth. I love your music and i can really worship to it in the mornings and whenever im in a bad mood. listening to it makes me feel instantly better.  I was at the church camp from Lake Pointe Baptist Church in the summer of 2003 in Keystone, Colorado. Your music is the first time i had ever truely felt christ and was saved on the trip.  Next time your in dallas or around that area i would love to come see ya’ll play.

        Scott (Scott8433@yahoo.com)

  • hey your awesome!

  • Thanks for the site.

  • Thankx for being an encouraging brother through your music.

    <><

  • I have to tell you Dave I love your music. Nobody draws me into the presence of God like you. On that note I get really frustrated trying to learn your songs because you tune your guitar wierd. Just make it simple to learn like Chris Tomlin. Anyways. Dont listen to me. You Stinkin ROCK!!!

  • Now I’m sad….You’re xanga was like the only one I rushed home to read and now you havn’t posted in a week!?!?!…Thats breaks my heart…Oh well I can’t wait til september to hear your new cd

  • wow. i just found david crowders xanga. Amazing. I love your music man it’s great.

    In Christ, Hannah.

  • I wondered for a while if this was really David Crowder’s site. Then I saw pictures of my dad, brother, and friend, so I figured it must be! I almost came to your house, wish I coulda been there.

    Anyways, rock on, you’re one of the coolest ever. I love your music, and I loved Praise Habit.
    –Madison–

  • sunrise….the end….cool man

  • you rock my world.

  • did i mention im gonna miss ya guys posting randomly and watchin the cams, well of course i will, ya know ;)

    butttt… i hope you continue to post occassionally…

    peace, love, and a cup of chai crowder n’ band

    thinking of ya!

  • david crowder you are the best!!!! Check out our website. teninoneband.com

  • this is the best post yet, oh heck yes it is *_*

  • lemme guess, you’re not really david crowder either, right?

  • I just picked up Your new book, awesome awesome awesome, i actualy like reading now! Well, and Sushi!

  • update crowder!

  • update !

  • wow…you should come to Amarillo too! **Just wanted to let you know that God truly does work in all that y’all do in His name. May you continue to press on in His name and always seek Him above all else and then everything else will fall into place. Blessings eternally!!**=) Psalm 19**~Abbey=)

  • David Crowder!? Oh WOw. YAY! :D

  • i think it is david crowder, cuz one of his interests is shoes, and loves shoes like crazy, he has “Every shoe on the color spectrum.” like his book says

  • I am lost and plus i’m too lazy to read the 57 comments ahead of me… so I made the 58th comment, which truely rocks…

  • thats neet

  • Communism is a Joke

  • good luck and god be with you

  • Dude, you really should come to Columbia sometime.  I know a lot of people around here who would love it.  I plan on coming to Atlanta Fest, I know it’ll be good.
    Peace

  • And by Columbia I mean South Carolina, not the South American country where they make cocaine, but if you’d like to play there, go ahead.  They need Jesus.

  • i luv ur green squirrel shirt.. it’s my favorite ^.^

    …i’ll see u at six flags in atlanta! 

  • david crowder u guys are amazing ure next cd will be awesome!i cant wait!

  • You should play in Columbia South Carolina, I know a lot of people want to experience the Crowder.

  • interesting pictures bro….I love the new CD very cool…

  • Cant wait till your next cd comes out!!!  I enjoyed ya at Ski Invasin In Tn you rocked!!

  • i just wanted to stop by and tell you how much i love the song here is our king, i first saw it on the passion dvd and from there on its been my favorite worship song, good work man, and keep up that good work.

    much love from a fellow worship leader,

    M@

  • come back dave!!!!

  • you having a kickoff party/concert? if so, when?!?

  • FARGO… just have to say… FARGO…

    Jake Peterson

  • if this is really David Crowder what did people sing to you on your last birthday?

  • lalalal i like your band

  • hey! im leaving u a comment cause i think its cool to leave comments on famous ppls sites. come visit my site cause its cool when famous ppl comment on my site

  • you are such an amazing praise leader. My best friend and me always listen to your CD and we are coming to your concert this sunday in waco!! I have been waiting to see you in concert.. Your songs definatly show the joy of the Lord. It is so awesome that you take your talent that God gave you and give it back to him in return. My friend Natalie, me and our other friend Chad started a organization called YCC (youth coalition for Christ) We are bringing youth groups from all over our area together to worship our one and only God. Kids go to church camp and come back with a fire.. but in days it is distinguished and they are back to the way they were before they got to camp.. with YCC we are planning to have that fire all year round. We are having worship raves, bondfires, and youth rallies. We are hoping to help bring so many people to salvation this summer with our organization. We would love if you played for us… We are a non profit organization.. but we have been trying to get businesses to support us.. for our events. We are having Spur 58 come play for a youth rallie soon. Please contact me if you are interested or anything.. and how much you would want us to pay you.. that is if you want to play for us!! thank you for everything. I wake up to your music and go to sleep to it. It makes my day! Have an awesome blessed day!!

                                                             ><>Taylor

    if interested contact me at pojochick10@aol.com or comment me on my xanga. thank you again..

  • when yall say “la” do u mean los angelos or louisiana?

  • oh that was real good David lol,I think I am gonna hang them on my fridge (chuckling) ? who drew those pictures

  • Are you planning on writing ever again? The world is suffering from your lack of general observation.

  • <TABLE class=blogbody cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=1 width=”100%” border=0> <TBODY> <TR> <TD width=”5%”> <TD vAlign=top>

    This “chain letter” is real
    so follow
    the instructions
    and something
    good will happen!!
    LISTEN TO THIS LETTER AND GOOD LUCK!!!!!
    Sorry,
    but this chain letter is for real.
    When Anne Wichert got it for the first time,
    she ignored it and a week later the love of her
    life dumped her for no good reason so
    BEWARE,
    and just send the stupid letter!!!!!!
    The Lovers of the Heart
    In order to form
    a more perfect kiss,
    enable the mighty hug to promote
    to whom we please
    but one kiss.
    Article 1:
    Statement of Love:
    The Kiss
    1.
    Kiss on the hand
    I adore you
    2.
    Kiss on the cheek
    I just want to be friends
    3.
    Kiss on the neck
    I want you
    4.
    Kiss on the lips
    I love you
    5.
    Kiss on the ears
    I am just playing
    6.
    Kiss anywhere else
    lets not get carried away
    7.
    Look in your eyes
    kiss me
    8.
    Playing with your hair
    I can’t live without you
    9.
    Hand on your waist
    I love you to much to let you go
    Article 2:
    The Three Steps
    1.
    Girls:
    If any guys gets fresh with you, slap him.
    2.
    Guys
    If any girl slaps you, her intentions are still good.
    3.
    Guys &Girls
    Close your eyes when kissing, it is rude to stare.
    Article 3:
    The Commandments
    1.
    Thou shall not squeeze
    too hard.
    2.
    Thou shall not ask for a kiss,
    but take one.
    3.
    Thou shall kiss
    at every opportunity.
    * Remember *
    A peach is a peach
    A plum is a plum,
    A kiss isn’t a kiss
    Without some tongue.
    So open up your mouth
    close your eyes,
    and give your tongue
    some exercise!!!
    Here are a few reasons
    why guys like girls:
    1.
    They will always smell good
    even if its just shampoo
    2.
    The way their heads always
    find the right spot on our shoulder
    3.
    How cute they look when they sleep
    4.
    The ease in which they fit into our arms
    5.
    The way they kiss you and
    all of a sudden everything
    is right in the world
    6.
    How cute they are when they eat
    7.
    The way they take hours
    to get dressed
    but in the end
    it makes it all worth while
    8.
    Because they are always
    warm even when its minus 30 outside
    9.
    The way they look good
    no matter what they wear
    10.
    The way they fish for compliments
    even though you both know that you
    think she’s the most
    beautiful thing on this earth
    11.
    How cute they are when they argue
    12.
    The way her hand always finds yours
    13.
    The way they smile
    14.
    The way you feel
    when you see their name
    on the call ID
    after you just had a big fight
    15.
    The way she says
    “lets not fight anymore”
    even though you know that
    an hour later….
    16.
    The way they kiss when
    you do something nice for them
    17.
    The way they kiss you
    when you say
    “I love you”
    18.
    Actually …
    just the way they kiss you…
    19.
    The way they fall into your arms
    when they cry
    20.
    Then the way they apologize
    for crying over something that silly
    21.
    The way they hit you
    and expect it to hurt
    22.
    Then the way they apologize
    when it does hurt.
    (even though we don’t admit it)!
    23.
    The way they say
    “I miss you”
    24.
    The way you miss them
    25.
    The way their tears
    make you want to
    change the world
    so that it
    doesn’t hurt her anymore…..
    Yet regardless
    if you love them,
    hate them,
    wish they would die
    or
    know that you would die
    without them …
    it matters not………………..
    Because once in your life,
    whatever they were to the world
    they become everything to you.
    When you look them in the eyes,
    traveling to
    the depths of their souls
    and
    you say a million things
    without trace of a sound,
    you know that your own life
    is inevitable consumed
    within the rhythmic beatings
    of her very heart.
    We love them for a million reasons,
    No paper would do it justice.
    It is a thing not of the mind
    but of the heart.
    A feeling.
    Only felt.
    *
    This chain started in 1887.
    It is a love chain letter.
    In an hour you are
    supposed to send it to
    25 people.
    It is easy, just look into
    chat rooms and find them.
    Anyway,
    send it to 25 people in 1 hour.
    Now here
    comes the fun part.
    You then say
    the name of the person
    you like or love
    and then the person will say
    “I love you,”
    or
    “Will you go out with me?”
    NO JOKE!!!!!
    NOW
    THE CONSEQUENCES
    The consequences are:
    If you break the chain letter,
    you will have bad luck
    in future relationships.
    If you don’t
    break the chain,
    then you will be a
    happy camper!!!
    CoNgRatULaTioNs!!
    You have been chosen
    to participate
    in the
    LONGEST
    and the
    LUCKIEST
    chain letter on the Internet!
    Once you read,
    this letter you must
    IMMEDIATELY
    (meaning within the hour)
    be sent to
    25
    people
    After you send it,
    make a wish
    and it will come
    TRUE
    YOU MAY NOT WAIT
    FOR A CERTAIN TIME
    TO SEND IT…….. REMEMBER,
    IT MUST BE SENT
    TO
    25
    PEOPLE WITHIN 1 HOUR,
    OR
    YOUR WISH WILL NOT COME
    TRUE!
    If THIS
    CHAIN LETTER
    IS CONTINUED UNTIL
    THE YEAR 2004, IT WILL BE PLACED IN
    THE GUINNESS BOOK OF WORLD RECORDS!
    PLEASE CONTINUE IT NOW!!!
    *WARNING*
    IF YOU DO NOT PASS THIS ON,
    SOMETHING BAD OR WORSE
    WILL HAPPEN TO YOU:
    NOTE*
    THE MORE PEOPLE
    YOU SEND THIS TO
    THE MORE LUCK YOU WILL
    HAVE IN YOUR LOVE LIFE.
    IF YOU BREAK
    THE CHAIN LETTER
    (IT HAS BEEN GOING SINCE 1887)
    YOU WILL HAVE
    BAD LUCK
    WITH YOUR LOVE LIFE
    FOR SEVEN YEARS.
    THIS IS
    NO
    JOKE.
    GOOD LUCK
    JUST PASSIN IT ON ;

  • wow! thats alot of comments!

  • oh, dave, dave, dave…

  • is it really you?

  • fo real?

  • fo’ REAL?

  • You have received an amazing gift from God, continue to use it. My sister met you. Alex?? Name ring a bell, maybe not, haha since you meet a bunch of people. Well, have a wonderful day.

    Until all have heard,

    Jen

  • david crowder? …love the music dude. God bless.

  • Haha.. Indeed yes! Please play in Columbia, SC.! We would love to have you here!

  • dear david crowder,

    we have the same birthday.

    i saw you once approximately 5 years ago.maybe 4.3?

    your ideology gives me much to discuss.and i appreciate that.

    three cheers for the college student who wastes too much time on the internet.

  • hey david! Luv your music!! I don’t know if you remember this…but I saw you at six flags! I pointed you out and then my youth group took a pic with you!! I  just stared at you for a few seconds cause I was kind of surprised to see you just walking around..lol see ya at JAMA!!! :)

    g-race

  • i’m a very huge fan of your music anddddd i’m going to summer in the son which you will be playing some for. hope your having a wonderful day! =).

      love jennifer martin

  • wow, your music is amazing and has inspired me
    come back to houston, i couldnt go to summerfest,
    i only need 50 more $ for a ticket
    come back
    come back

  • DUDE?!..U R SOOOO NOT DAVID!..holla @ me tho..:)

  • wont you come back and update for us?

  • im going to JAMA thsi year.. can’t WAIT TO SEE YOU leading worship along with chris tomliN!

  • I saw you guys do “here is our king” in Gatlinburg, TN and it was awesome! Now my youth band is doing it all the time. Thanks for such an awesome song! 

  • is this like…the david crowder?!? no way. noooo way.

  • nice xanga ill subscribe……

    <3 cat

  • Wow, 100 comments…that’s impressive. 

  • Hey I dont know if you will get this or read it but I am a huge fan. I met you at hot hearts in lubbock backstage with Mike Martindale who was my youth pastor. Oh well nice drawings. talk to you later. Chris Smith

  • Oh by the way one of my friends just died can you pray for his family. Thanks. His name is Tom

  • nice…. very nice…

  • hey bro! My name is Joe! or Squatch! i play in a worship band with Wes Feldner from the grove city Naz in Ohio! check out our webpage  http://www.wesfeldner.com We play alot of your music and i love it! Do you remember a guy sticking your gotee into his mouth? that was my old uth pastor Dustin Bryson! He rocks! Well up to here from you soon!!

    In His Love, Joe 

  • wow, can this be, xanga? is this for real???? :o David Crowder has a xanga? well, if you are i would just like to say that i love your music. your book , in which i have only read the first 21 pages of  is great so far. be encouraged .. may God bless you even more.. not only is HE where you left HIM , HE is right where you are now…. but that isnt any surprize to you; at least i dont think it is. so anyway, hi…..

  • you were awesome in atlanta fest!!! ..

    and at ski invasion!!

    -kaela

  • Time for a new post, I think …

  • Wow, this is the most comments I’ve ever seen on a xanga site…you must be pretty cool. Tee hee, I just saw you at The Vine in Louisville last night…just to let you know…it was incredible, I really felt God in the room! And thanks for signing that piece of paper for my friend! Keep on Keepin’ on!  PS: I bet you can get that orange bed head stuff from their website, so don’t worry, you’re hair will be ok!

  • cya at jama!

  • Whoah… David Crowder has a Xanga an’all – I heard your music… never saw you troopers though.

  • I just saw your new CD “A Collision” advertised in the Grassroots Music newsletter and I am more than excited.

  • drop it like its hot!

  • You make me love Jesus more, well done.  Yeah like squatch said, my youth pastor put your gottee in his mouth… he brags about it.  later

    Kevin “Dreamboat” $tuntz I

  • i am also a huge fan of bubbles.

  • Crowder…i was just wondering if you would care to share with us…(this is totally up to you; obviously) but i was wondering if you could just show us or tell us what keeps you connected to Big JC, like what you read(in the WORD) and how you analyze it…i’m just wondering what your perspective on these kinda things is…i myself love to read the word but i am curious to see what you do because you seem so passionate and currently i’m struggling so i’m just looking for a way to get my passion back or a way to fan the flames….

    <>< In Him Alone,

    Justin

  • it was AWESOME to see u at JAMA! yay i got my shirt signed (: i love the drawings hehehehe
    God bless you! are u gonna be at dcla 2006?

  • DAVID FREAKING CROWDER.

    you are my hero.

    <333

    and sometimes i’ll randomly just sit there and then turn to the person next to me and say something about you..and theyll be like yeah..cool guy. like i was talking to my friend jesse about you..and he said i needed to meet you , cause youre really funny and we’d get along nicely. oh yay.

    heartXcore.

    dea

  • it was really cool to see you at cornerstone!!!

  • http://www.xanga.com/punkertimeslayouts002  thought you might wanna see that.
     
    kaytlynn

  • hey crowder!! i love you! you’re awesome

  • Oh boy is this the real david crowder(mr.david crowder?)xanga site?i really like ur music if this is!wow!ok

  • Hey….Umm….I was at Ski Invasion this past year and heard y’all play!! Y’all are really good!! R y’all going to come this year?? Y’all REALLY should!!Welp….I’ll ttyl!!

    ~Kera

  • D-o
    A-rvarks
    V-ary
    I-n
    D-ecember?

    C-ookies
    R-ise
    O-ver
    W-indows
    D-oors
    E-verything
    R-really

    thanks! your rad.

  • hi david wow you have a xanga! kewL i love you man

  • if this is really DCB….you guys rock. JC Freaks fo real. What you guys do is awesome. IF and only IF this aint David Crowder Band people…do nothing..absolutely nothing except pray and become a JC Freak. DCB feel free to do that tho.

  • hey guys. i think it’s high time you guys do worship over at Oral Roberts University this coming semester. or hey, how’s about every semester. you guys are absolutely amazing and absolutely blessed.
    and hey, i know you do rounds in tulsa, you were at my RA’s church before the end of the school year. . thanks for the amazing worship. you guys are awesome.

  • read me!! read me!!

  • hey whats up…good music ,, good stuff  

    peace and God Bless

     Blayne

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *